All posts, English, Irish & Communication, History, Law, News, Students, Taught postgraduates, Undergraduates

Three AHSS lecturers win UL Excellence in Teaching Awards

Pictured at the UL Excellence in Teaching Awards presentations are (L-R) Dr Ciara Breathnach, Prof, Helen Kelly Holmes, Dr Darina Slattery and Dr Kathryn O’Sullivan

The UL Excellence in Teaching Awards presentations took place last week, with three Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences awardees.

  • UL Excellence in Teaching (Individual) 2017/8 Overall Winner: Dr Kathryn O’Sullivan
  • UL Excellence in Teaching (Individual) 2018/9 Faculty Award Winner: Dr Ciara Breathnach
  • UL Excellence in the provision of Pedagogic Support 2018/9: Dr Darina Slattery

The awards are given by UL’s Centre for Teaching and Learning, and have three strands: individual award; team award; and pedagogic support award.  These awards are based on a comprehensive review of a range of teaching and learning related activities. The teaching award system uses sources of evidence that can help to build a strong picture of those faculty members who have made outstanding contributions to their profession. 

Congratulations to all!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s